Ashtanga Yoga for Beginners

Ashtanga “translates as” eight bases “. There are eight basic principles of this type of yoga. Ashtanga-yoga for beginners. Ashtanga is a series of transitions from one position to another. strength, which is not typical of yoga practices, because classical yoga, on the other hand, pays special attention to proper breathing, relaxation and flexibility.

Yoga for Beginners
Yoga for Beginners

Basics of introduction to Ashtang:

Ashtanga is generally called a type of yoga, which is based on fast movements. Practitioners move from one position to another at a fast pace. The focus of Ashtanga Yoga is Vinyasa and Tristan. In the process of performing the exercises, the breathing should be even, with changing the position of breathing and exhaling. This is a great combination for those with a strong body and a naughty mind. Tristan is a combination of three main aspects that should be the focus of the training process, namely the combination

  • Settings
  • Smooth breathing
  • Points of concentration, or focal point

The combination of the above components contributes to mental and physical purification. While, thanks to the asanas, the position improves, the development of the respiratory system is promoted by properly formed inhalations and exhalations. In addition, there are well-known components in atanga, such as keeping the view of the drishti and asana, the inner blocks of the gang coming from Hatha Yoga.

Read: A quick way to burn calories

Gangs are called internal blocks, which are necessary to perform certain poses. With the help of a gang, yoga practitioners prepare, teach and perform asanas. In short, the band is a contraction of different muscle groups. The main gangs are the following:

  • Root block or muzzle band, serving to tighten the muscles of the hips and pelvis.
  • Udian band is a contraction of the muscles of the lower press. This position involves pulling the abdomen at the base of the spine.
  • Jalandhar blockade of the block or throat performs a look that is directed towards the tip of the nose, as well as by reducing the chin and lengthening the cervix.

The term drishti denotes the nine directions of sight of the yogis that are found. Shake the nose, abdomen, between the eyebrows, thumb, right and left sides, legs and palms. Practitioners should consider these points, clear their minds, and improve their concentration.

The main steps in Ashtanga-yoga.

In addition to performing asanas that train the body, ashtanga aims to clear the mind with the help of a special system consisting of eight stages. Before starting the next phase, you need to finish the previous one.

  • Pit or control
  • Niyama or rules of conduct
  • Asanas, or represents
  • Pranayama or proper breathing
  • Dharma, or concentration
  • Dana, or continuous meditation
  • Samadhi, or complete balance

After the first four stages, the person is physically cleansed, and after going through the last four stages, a person is cleansed both morally and spiritually. To pass all these stages without mistakes, a series of ashtangs lasts from seventy-five to ninety minutes. The practice of Ashtanga-yoga takes place with the help of Congratulations to the God of the Sun, or Surya Namaskar.

Ashtanga yoga is ideal for those who want to develop physical strength of endurance and flexibility. A very popular form of yoga for athletes. Because Ashtanga consists of a continuous cycle of positions, it requires the highest level of physical fitness. Exercises should be started only after warming up, thanks to which all muscle groups are involved in the work.

Check Also

lose weight with exercise

How to lose weight with exercise without a diet?

Extreme diets are gradually but surely disappearing from people’s lives and replacing their new weight …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *